Friday Poem: Bibliomania

Yes, I know it’s long past Friday, but I’m gonna give y’all a Friday poem anyway. This one is dedicated to the fact that I should not be allowed near bookstores or libraries because booooooooooks.

Bibliomania

Books in bookshelves; books on the floor;
Books on the dresser and blocking the door;
Books in the closet, the kitchen, the attic;
Books in piles both neat and erratic;

Books from the library, books from cons;
Books by Cho, Tarr, Bergeron,
Lucas-Stannard, Phillips, and Hayes;
Novels, anthologies, poems, and plays;

Books on the desk and around my bed;
Hardly a place I can lay my head!
More books than I can ever read–
Where do they come from? I think they breed!

Quick! Send help! I have a problem:
I don’t need all these books, but Gods do I love ‘em.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danhod
    Mar 23, 2015 @ 14:33:23

    Love the humour in this poem it’s great!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment